Welcome TILE-SIG Members!

The Technology In Literacy Education-Special Interest Group is affiliated with the International Reading Association (view our IRA Website here).

Kids1.jpgKids2.jpg
Kids3.jpg
Our mission: The purpose of the TILE-SIG is to improve the quality of literacy instruction through the use of computers and related technologies, provide support for the use of these technologies in the classroom, disseminate information and ideas, and report research on technology and literacy.

This wiki is a collaborative space where anyone interested in technology and literacy can learn and communicate with each other. You can view this wiki without joining the SIG, but if you would like to contribute to this wiki or read versions of the SIG newsletter after 2009, please contact Paula Saine, Membership Chair at sainep@miamioh.edu or read information at the "membership" link from the left menu to learn more about the SIG and how you can join. Thank you for your interest and involvement in IRA's TILE-SIG!!

TILE-SIG Committee Members

Chair: Denise Johnson, College of William & Mary, cdjohn@wm.edu
Asst. Chair: Julie B. Wise, University of Deleware, jbwise@udel.edu
Membership Chair: Paula Saine, Miami University, sainep@miamioh.edu
Newsletter Editor: Mike Putman, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, Michael.Putman@uncc.edu
Julie Coiro, University of Rhode Island, jcoiro@mail.uri.edu
Elizabeth Dobler, Emporia State University, edobler@emporia.edu
Deborah Kozdras, University of South Florida, kozdras@tempest.coedu.usf.edu
Janice Freisen, Barton Creek Elementary School, janice@jfriesen.net
Jill Castek, University of California - Berkeley, jill.castek@sbcglobal.net